top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturebikram sen

Things I will Miss About My Boarding School Life

For most of us, school life is undoubtedly the best time we have spent in our lives. In spite of a myriad number of institutions which shape us as competent individuals and future professionals, schools still hold the warmest place in our heart. Boarding schools, especially, is home away from home. Students in boarding schools experience family away from their conventional ones and go through every tiny bit of escapades together.


We have compiled a list of things we miss about our Boarding School Life:


1. The Campus: Hailing from SAI International Residential School, one of the best boarding schools in India, our lush green campus is a thing of beauty. The ‘Global Gurukul’, as we call it is equipped with state of the art infrastructure which blends learning with extra-curricular activities. I dearly miss the campus carefully tucked inside mother nature.

2. The Faculty: It is difficult to particularly name and acknowledge any teacher, as all of them have helped me shape my intellect and personality in every way. The curriculum of CBSE Board helps you in holistic development, and I really miss how every teacher was so caring and attentive with their teachings. It makes SIRS one of the best CBSE boarding schools in India. My teachers still inspire me to this day.


3. Hostel Life: Hostel life is one of the most unique experiences while growing up. When my counterparts could spend time with their family, I was busy making a family outside my home. It is a challenge in itself and I am glad I took it at a very early stage in my life. Hostel life builds your character and enhances your problem-solving skills which is relevant in every walks of life.


4. The Boarding School Experience:

Honestly, whatever I want to say about the boarding school experience would be less. Starting from extra-curricular to global conferences, to fun-filled workshops, to digital learnings, we had it all. It was such a uniquely fun-filled yet educative way of growing up that I still wish I could go back, even to this day. 5. Extra-Curriculars:

“All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy.” This is a universal saying but is rarely implemented when it comes to educational institutions. Thus, I was glad that my school gave a lot of importance to extra-curricular activities. Starting from swimming, to yoga, to debate, to drama, to basketball, to football, to personal fitness, we had the chance to excel in any sphere of life. Extra-curriculars helped to channel our energy to something beyond books and also kept us going throughout our busy schedules. Here is where the CBSE curriculum stands out and makes SIRS one of the best CBSE schools in India.


6. Friends/Family: No school life, especially in boarding schools is complete without friends, or so to say, family. Friends become your father, your mother, your brother, your sister, your guide, practically everything a support system can be. They are the ones who will make you fall into as well as get you out of trouble. I have had some of the best times in my life with my boarding school friends. To conclude, there is a lot to miss about your boarding school, especially if you study in one of the best boarding schools in India. The atmosphere, the experiences, the learnings, and the guidance stays with you throughout your life and makes you who you are today.

29 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page